As far as my feet will carry me

Posted: March 1, 2011 in Weekender
Tags: , , , , ,

I realized I haven’t watch a single movie for the past five months.  Weekend was a little gloomy as we’ve been hit by spring snow, I called it spring snow since the spring season was officially celebrated last feb. 4 as spring festival together with the lunar new year.  In fact, I already scheduled the last weekend as my ME time, I wanted to go shop at Renminsanzhang…oh, never mind the pinyin writing , I can only say the word but I don’t know exactly how it spelled.

Instead I’ve just watched the movie As far as my feet will carry me in my macbook,  it was a true-to-life story of a man full of courage and determination to be with his family. Not starred by a popular actors but I’ll give my two thumbs up! I even shed a tears and it’s now listed as one of my favorites.  I’m not a fan of  fantasy movies, not that I don’t watch…it’s just that  I’m more on reality…that’s it.

Comments
  1. tina says:

    i like both fantasy movies and true-to life ones. that sounds like a good movie to watch..

    enjoy the spring-snow! hehe. 🙂

    havent bloghopped that much.. and not updated anymore hehe. miss reading your posts. 😉

  2. tina says:

    im doing good ate Nona! how about you? 🙂

  3. Nona says:

    So far so good…thanks! I seldom blog na, it’s ok then kasi some of our blogfriends are my friends in FB at doon na kami nag-uusap usap :)) like Ghee, Nance and the rest. May FB account ka? Hahanapin kita hehe…

  4. As Far As My Feet Will Carry Me (2001) – Movie…

    Note 7.1/10. As Far As My Feet Will Carry Me is a Drama, War Movie of 2001 made in Germany. Director: Hardy MartinsCast: Bernhard Bettermann, Michael Mendl, Anatoliy Kotenyov, Irina Pantaeva, Iris Böhm, Anna Hermann, Adalbert Mayer, Hans Peter Hallwach…

Leave a comment